top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewehbidalia

Back to my favorite meal of the day...

Hello everyone, welcome back! I hope you haven't given up on yourself, this is just the beginning and the best is yet to come. It takes time, patience, and most importantly discipline to see results. It is so important that you begin your day the RIGHT way!! I cannot stress how important a healthy breakfast is. I know sometimes we don't have the time to make breakfast so we grab a cup of coffee and we're on the go. It has happened to me, and it happens to us all. I encourage you to wake up a little earlier to make yourself some breakfast. A good breakfast will keep you from falling asleep in class, and being hungry until you have lunch. Also, the first thing you eat is what gets your metabolism moving for the day.

This is another one of my favorite things to eat in the morning!

Oatmeal with a banana!

Oats are a great source of carbs, fiber, and are loaded with all your important vitamins, minerals and antioxidant plant compounds. Oats help improve your blood sugar control, and most importantly keep you feeling full.

I like adding bananas to my oatmeal because it adds some sweetness. Bananas are rich in potassium and fiber. They may help prevent high blood pressure, diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and digestive problems.

How to make oatmeal? Easy!

Making oatmeal literally takes me 6-8 minutes. First get yourself ANY literally ANY quick-cooking oats. I personally like Quaker Oats, but any oats will work perfectly. I'm sure every box will have it's own cooking instructions, but this is how I make mine. So I add 1 cup of almond milk, (you can use water, milk, soy milk, coconut milk, anything works really) and half of cup of oats. I wait for my almond milk to get to a simmer and then add in my oats stirring for about 2 minutes. Then I pop the lid on and let them sit for about 4-5 minutes. You're done after that! So simple and so good for your body. Then I just top my oatmeal with my banana and my breakfast is done. You can get creative with your toppings, strawberries, black berries, apple, cinnamon, and even peanut butter! Start your day off with something that will keep you feeling great until your next meal.

Let me know about what you think about oatmeal?

54 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page