top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewehbidalia

It feels good to sweat... (only at the gym)

Hey everyone! I want to begin with saying great job and keep up the great work! I am here only to give you advise and fill your minds with some extra information that might help you throughout your journey.

I want to talk about sweat (gross right), but its normal when your heart rate is up, and you're breathing heavy. These are signs of that you are burning calories and your body is working hard to burn that fat right off!


So I purposely left my arm looking gross so I could show you guys what the stair master can do!! Before my leg workout I warm up with some stairs, I usually set the stair master on about 7 or 8 for about 15 minutes and then bring it down to a 5 for about 5 minutes (short break). Then I bring it back up to a 7 for the remainder amount of time which is about 10 minutes. Total amount of time is around 30 minutes on the stair master.

I'm going to be completely honest with you, personally I find that the stair master really gets your heart rate up and you burn calories faster than you would on a treadmill. But everyone has there own opinion on that!

Give this stair master workout a try before you hit leg day and I promise you wont regret it. Let me know if you like the stair master as much as I do!

Here is a good leg workout:

- Wide step side walks INTO squats

- Donkey kicks

- Glute bridges INTO frog pumps

- Reversed backward lunges

- Lying abductors

Set this workout to the amount of sets and reps that you feel will challenge your body!

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page