top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewehbidalia

Crazy 4 Cycling

Hey everyone! I hope we are getting to the gym at 3 to 5 days a week by now. Your diet is important, but being consistent with your workouts is what will really help you see some nice looking results. I know it's "tis' the season to get fluffy", but that is not for us! WE ARE DEDICATED for that hot summer body and no turkey stuffing is going to get in the way of that!

Enough of that.. (thinking about thanksgiving food already)... awkward.

ANYWAY, I want to talk about the benefits of cycling and why I encourage you to get on a bike! Let your next workout be at least an hour of cycling and thank me later. Cycling is a great way to burn burn burn those calories away. Cycling also improves your cardio overtime for a healthy heart rate. AND you also build lean muscle definition.


This was my workout yesterday! I stopped at 12 miles. An average amount of time I like cycling for is between 45 minutes to an hour. I don't see cycling as a necessarily difficult type of cardio for many reasons.

1. It's at your own pace

2. It's enjoyable and is seen as a stress-reliever for many

3. It's easier than running several miles

You will be burning about 50-100 calories every 10 minutes depending on the speed you are going on the bike. Don't expect yourself to be perfect the first time, nobody gets it right on the first try.

Just remember to have fun with it and working out should be your happy place rather than your death place!

Let me know if you enjoy cycling? Or when you give it a try!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page