top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturewehbidalia

Eat good feel good...

Updated: Oct 9, 2019

Breakfast breakfast breakfast!! The MOST important meal of the day! The first thing you eat is what gets your metabolism moving and what fuels your body until your next meal. If you eat something healthy full of protein and beneficial fats you'll feel full and satisfied with more than enough energy to begin your day.

This is what I had for breakfast today... 2 scrambled eggs seasoned perfectly with salt and pepper, topped with freshly cut chives, cheddar cheese, and a side of sliced avocado.

I know what you're thinking, why didn't she remove the egg yolks? Why did she add cheese? Personally, the egg yolk is my favorite part and I just love cheese! I learned not to be so hard on myself, if I enjoy it, I'm eating it! I never felt the need to cut something out of my diet unless it was truly harming my health and mindset. I always treat myself with pizza after eating clean for a week! Rewarding yourself every now and then encourages you to keep on going and not give up.

How is this breakfast healthy (and delicious)? A large egg contains about 6 grams of protein full of vitamin D and choline. Vitamin D aids bone health and the immune system, and choline helps your metabolism and liver function smoothly throughout the day. Avocados are a GREAT source of vitamins C, E, K, and B-6, as well as magnesium, potassium, and omega-3 fatty acids.

Starting your day off with the right breakfast will keep you full of energy to hit the gym after a log day of classes.

Stay tuned for your next beginners workout...





22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page